People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

You gotta love a woman who puts reindeer butts on the web


April 05, 2006 - 12:03 a.m.

The Maryland women's team won a spectacular national championship tonight against the hated Duke Blue Devils. I could not possibly have been more pleased. I am sitting here still wearing my red sweatshirt, and being a turtle has never been quite so pleasant, except perhaps when the men won their championship in 2002.

But that's not what I'm writing about tonight. Some social stuff is on the horizon... tomorrow after work, I'm meeting a woman in Falls Church. She works for the Department of the Treasury, and while the only picture she had was a little small and a little fuzzy, her voice and her speaking style are terrific and appealing.

And, she's a Maryland fan.

We'll see what happens.

I've also been a bad boy: I resubscribed to Match.com. I never learn a fucking thing, do I? Anyway, I resubbed for exactly one month, and sure enough, most of the women who show up in my searches are the same tired old sows who were on there in the fall of 2002 when I first signed up. However, there are some great newcomers, and I wasted no time putting my story out. I've been emailing and IMing with a rather appealing lady with a nice cat and a nice name. She takes intriguing pictures (among other things, her profile includes a rather arty picture of reindeer asses) and she types nearly as fast as I do.

We haven't set a date to meet yet. I am pretty sure we will. We'll see what happens.

She went to Connecticut, though.

I'll have to think about this a little.


previous - next