People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Solutions and the people who pop them out of their asses


April 05, 2006 - 4:13 p.m.

Ever work with people who think up "solutions" to problems that don't exist, jam them down your throat, and the "solution" causes real problems that they then can't fix?

Some people need to learn to leave shit alone!

Yeah, this has to do with work.

In other news, I have a date tonight to meet a woman off Craig's List. It might be OK... her picture is OK, and she has a very nice voice and speaking style, so we'll see what happens. If all else fails, we're meeting at a place in Falls Church that I like, so I'll have a decent dinner. I've been living on junk lately. And, as usual, it gave me an excuse to dress up a bit.

There was some terrifically violent rain last night. When I can hear it hitting my west-facing windows in the bedroom, I know it's strong. I welcome any and all precipitation... anything that will bring my spring back to life. I'm down to about 30 gallons of good water left, and then, no more until it starts running again. The last time it stopped, it didn't start again for two and a half years.

That's a long time.


previous - next