People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Doritos, just in case


April 02, 2006 - 8:18 p.m.

Well, Mr. Possum has met hit match, in the form of someone's car out on Route 67. The next target is Mr. Woodchuck. He's on my shitlist because while I was out working on trees and fences today, I discovered he had dug up about half of the bulbs I planted, though apparently he only likes to eat certain ones. So, the Hav-A-Hart trap is out there, baited with the good kind of bulbs, as well as some Doritos (just in case). If he ends up in the trap, he will unexpectedly migrate to a nearby state, where he can eat whatever the hell he wants.

I took out some old fence that's started to look terrible, and hauled away a couple of cut-down trees. Most of the fruit trees look to be in good shape, and the blueberry bush I planted several years ago looks larger than ever. I might get as much as a pint of blueberries from it, so I am pleased I planted more this year. I may have to check WalRusMart and see if they have more of them. For some reason, even though the spring has run dry, there's still groundwater coming out down near the blueberries and the second peach tree and providing a nice habitat for them.

The house has a number of places that could really use paint. I don't have the right ladders to get up there and do it, so I guess it's time to go to Home Despot and get some ladders and whatnot.

The weekend has been a complete washout socially. How many weekends in a row is this now?


previous - next