People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Balls on parade


March 31, 2006 - 6:14 p.m.

Another weekend is here. I'm feeling a little tired, even though I slept a decent amount last night. Maybe I'm just tired in anticipation of being tired this weekend. I have blueberries and lilacs and bulbs and seeds to plant, stuff to trim, probably grass to cut, things to clean up. I also am meeting someone to have dinner Saturday night and then watch the George Mason game over at her house. Not really a "date," but not really a "just friends" thing, either. We've known each other as acquaintances and friends for maybe a month, and she gave me an unsubtle hint that if I wanted to ask her out, this would be the weekend to do it.

I am not stupid, just sometimes a little misguided or indecisive.

Anyway, it should be OK. She has cats, so it should be just fine.

Speaking of cats, in addition to the Ball-Laden Wonder, there's another Othercat out there! I came out this morning, and Mr. Balls was turkeyed on the stone wall between the house and the garage, and next to him was another young-ish cat, likely female, who was much more nervous and concerned about me. I said hi, and after a few seconds of staring at me, she took off. Mr. Balls apparently thought this was a game, so he went tearing off after her and they both ran up into the barn. I guess it's time for me to take him to the vet before they have the kitty-sex thing and there are kittens all over the place. Interestingly, neither of them seemed to have eaten much of the food I put out last night. The night before, someone or something -- possibly Mr. Possum -- ate the entire bowl of food and threw the bowl on the ground.

Mr. Possum has done this sort of thing before. I hadn't seen him since our discussion last November or December where he wouldn't leave the porch.


previous - next