People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Some of you will hate this


March 30, 2006 - 11:20 a.m.

I've started having to remind myself that physical attractiveness has absolutely nothing to do with either sexual attractiveness or sexual prowess. I'm not sure if "prowess" is a term usually applied to women, but if it's not the right term, I don't know what is, and don't much care. But lately, when I see a really, really attractive woman, particularly the younger ones -- and to me, that means anyone under about 30 -- I remember that the most beautiful women I've been with in my life have not, as a rule, been the most fun to fool around with.

If Nancy had dropped about 60 pounds, she'd have been quite conventionally attractive. But as I've said before, although she prided herself on her presumed skill at oral sex, I can't say that she was the most fun woman I've ever been in bed with. There have been other women in the same sort of situation... attractive, yes, but not all that much fun to fool around with. I'm not going to speculate much on why that is... it could be that the guys they've been with have been so overwhelmed by their "sexiness" that they come too fast and nobody learns anything. In some cases, I know that it's a situation where the woman's good looks actually intimidate guys and not only do they not get much sex, they don't even get asked out.

In my own life, some of the women I've had the most fun with have been unconventionally attractive. Maybe that's the best thing... someone who knows they look fine, take care of themselves, but aren't so full of themselves that they forget to enjoy themselves. It's a bell curve, skewed: I've never been with women I find genuinely unattractive, but when I've been with *really* attractive women, it's just not quite as much fun. Somewhere in the high-middle side of the bell curve is where the fun is, I guess.

Don't spend so much time looking in the mirror that you forget to have fun, OK?


previous - next