People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Blooming


March 27, 2006 - 4:17 p.m.

Here it is, nearly the end of March, and it's only now getting warm enough to plant things. I've had three blueberry bushes and a lilac in my bathroom for two weeks, waiting for planting time. They've been resting in a plastic container into which I pour a little water every couple of days. I have bulbs and seeds and at least one tree which still needs to be planted... it's been interesting waiting for decent weather.

It appears to be here now, so probably some morning this week, I'll be out there putting things in. If Mr. Woodchuck shows up to nibble on them, I will put a BB in his ass. No sympathy this year... if he wants to eat my stuff, I want to make it hurt. And no, a BB won't kill Mr. Woodchuck, but it'll sure sting.

The new iBook is pretty spectacular in its ability to slurp up wireless signals... it's much more sensitive than the old one... I didn't realize my neighbors had wireless until recently, when suddenly their signal showed up on a scan right below my own WAP.

I am dressed like crap today. It was whatever was left in the pile of clean stuff, which means there's laundrydoing in the offing for this evening when I get home. Almost out of socks. I had to change detergents because I cannot seem to find ERA in the big, huge tank any more. It's this monster container that holds a couple of gallons and has a little tap on it, so I can leave it atop the washer and just dispense the detergent directly into the machine, no cup needed. Those things always get messy anyway, so I don't miss it. However, I've had problems finding ERA, so I bought something else in a huge tank with a tap, and we'll see how that works.

Because it's been 60 out today, there's been a sudden blooming of beautiful women in dresses and skirts today. It made coming to work quite worthwhile. Have to have something to interest me...


previous - next