People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Good things and maybe-good things


February 26, 2006 - 2:53 p.m.

I broke down and finally found an integrated phone and PDA I can live with. T-Mobile calls it the "MDA," but in Yurp it's been known as the K-JAM for some time now. It basically does everything my Sonys do, but has the drawback of being Windows-Mobile based and is thus quirky, slow and prone to doing weird-ass things. For instance, I could add new email accounts to the thing easily, but nowhere was it documented how to get rid of one. I eventually found a thread on a user support forum at Microsnot where someone posted the simple, but non-intuitive-unless-you-already-know-how-to-do-it solution.

The old Sonys are rather envious, but it really was time. I carry too damn many little pieces of technology around and it's time to cut down. The reason I had a separate phone and PDA all these years was that in 2002, when I went looking for a single device to do everything, the only things that were out there sucked hugely.

We'll see how this one works out.

Had a date with a woman from Falls Church last night... pleasant enough, but physically not my type.

I find myself trying to come up with reasons why I shouldn't just ask to see Sarah again. I'm not sure if this is a good thing or not.


previous - next