People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Cleaning and sickness


February 01, 2006 - 10:00 p.m.

I spent today home, sick. I wasn't breathing well, well enough to cough but not well enough to do much else. I felt better later on, and so went at the task of cleaning the downstairs, though I ran out of paper towels. Here, I thought I had a crate of paper towels in the bathroom closet, but I had been mistaking toilet paper for paper towels, and some aspects of the cleaning ground to a halt. You can't clean windows with toilet paper.

The vacuum was nice anbd reliable, though, so I vacuumed, and then cleaned the floors with the FloorMate. Cats were curious and then bored... some of them hate the vacuum, some are amazed by it, some really don't much care. With Boris, I used to be able to vacuum him... he enjoyed the high-speed massage. Fred is now sniffing the small hand vacuum, my old Royal Model 501.

It's strange... since Lotusphere I find myself considerably less worried about finding someone to be with. I've been emailing a couple of interesting-sounding women, but really haven't got an enormous attraction toward anyone. I mostly just want to get my house under control. Laundry, cleaning and vacuuming seem to appeal to me more than getting ready to go out with yet another new person. I'm also trying to save money, and going out really wore out my credit card toward the end of last year. It just doesn't seem all that worth it.


previous - next