People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Barbecue


December 29, 2005 - 3:40 p.m.

I am having a pretty severe problem concentrating today. True, I was home yesterday and forgot to take my pill (an easy thing to do, since they're out in the car) but generally, it doesn't make me feel all scattered as I do now. I have been working in shorts bursts of super-hyperactive energy and then sitting staring at the screen for five or six minutes at a time.

I have to go out and get some car upholstey cleaner later... some leftover barbecue sauce from McDonald's went apeshit all over the passenger-side front seat, and I need to get it clean before Miranda has to put her butt in it on Saturday. I do have a steam upholstery cleaner at home, but want to pre-treat it with some cleaner to get the barbecue look out of it.

I am never eating in this car again. It's just not set up for it. The Saab was much more forgiving and had a lot more places to put stuff.

In other news, the company that's doing the automatic payment thing on my mortgage has already figured out a way to fark it up. Because of the way payday falls this year, I'm not getting my direct deposit until next week, rather than tonight/tomorrow, so I called up and said, "I need to change my debit date to Tuesday, but just this one time."

"Oh, we can't do anything about this one, it's already on its way to the bank," the lamer on the phone whined.

I pictured a long mule train carrying my $788.40. Once launched, it cannot be recalled or delayed.

The lies people tell about electronic banking and processing constantly amaze me.


previous - next