People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

People vanish


December 05, 2005 - 4:39 p.m.

People vanish with disturbing ease.

A woman I dated a couple of years ago, Debbi, apparently has disappeared. While I was down in Reston on Saturday, I followed the too-familiar path to her condo and found it decorated completely differently. Since Debbi was pretty static in terms of her tastes, either she had had some sort of bad drug interaction or she'd moved. A quick Google revealed that she'd sold the place to her friend Lisa for a truly astonishing amount of money. I've been in that condo, and there is no fucking way it's worth the same amount as my farm.

Since Debbi used to work for United Airlines in an administrative capacity, I have to assume she either was laid off, quit, or got transferred somewhere else. Maybe she went back to Florida, I don't know. I'll miss her, I guess, though I haven't seen her in a long while.

While great fun to kiss, she wasn't all that much fun to fool around with (I feel bad when I can't make a woman come and come again). I do admit she had a terrific body in clothes and I liked her sense of adventure. To give you an idea, the first night we met, we talked and talked and talked at a place near her house, then sat in her car, kissed once, and she decided she just had to take me home with her. So, she did. I wasn't going to argue.

She dumped me on her bed and disappeared into her closet, and when she came back, it was in a black silk nightgown without panties and a black velvet choker with a rhinestone in the middle.

It was a memorable evening.

I stopped seeing her because I thought Penny was less psychologically difficult (which she was) and that Penny might be more fun to have sex with (which she most definitely was) and a bit less cynical (which she also was). But Penny wouldn't have looked so kittenish and sexy in a black velvet choker, and I assume she didn't even own one.

So, now Deb has vanished into the world somewhere. I'll miss your memory, lady.


previous - next