People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Grrrr...


November 29, 2005 - 3:56 p.m.

Well, I haven't yet found it. Doesn't seem to matter whether they're old, young, single, married, divorced, blonde, brunette, redhead, fat or thin, I have yet to find a woman whose words I can actually trust. The latest entry to fail did so a little while ago.

Maybe it's just me, but I actually believe what people write and say. I temper it with a perspective gained from watching what they do, and I just can't sort it out. Women say things they don't believe, and then act counter to those same things they said.

If I did that, somebody would have shot me years ago, I am sure.

Yet over and over, I run into women who insist that they're willing to make an effort, take the slow path, the long road, don't jump to conclusions, be patient, take it easy... until they decide not to, in which case everything they've said to the contrary is immediately voided without warning.

What a crock of shit.


previous - next