People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

The second date test: PASS


November 27, 2005 - 3:04 a.m.

I had a grand second date with the lady in Alexandria... the attraction that was smoldering there during the first date burst into open flames tonight, and while no, there was no sex involved, the kissing is terrific.

I showed up late and smelling like gasoline, which should have been a disaster but wasn't. I was late because I hadn't put gas in the Volkswagen, so I called her and advised I'd be late (which was okay with her) and then went over to Sheetz. I was standing there watching the pump display, and then I feel this cold stuff blasting all over my pant leg. Stupid fucking badly-maintained gas pump overflowed onto me. I stopped the pump, swore at it and its maintainers several times, then drove to Alexandria with all the windows down and the roof open to try to air myself out. Amazingly, I got to her house and a couple of blasts of Febreze neutralized the fuel smell. I think that stuff had to come from space aliens or something, transferring their advanced technology to us in exchange for cow lips or something. Humans could not have invented a product that perfect.

We had a nice, long dinner at the Hilton in Alexandria, with a large, animated waiter. We talked about exes a bit, and about cats, our houses, and many other things, then went back to her house, where I got to meet her cat (and dogs, who were doglike). Her cat is excellent, a spectacularly good cat named Eliot (a she). Eliot hopped up on us and talked a lot, and nibbled on my fingers. The lady and I were busy nibbling on each other, and she felt great. I have missed holding someone a great deal, and we could not get enough of each other. She finally sent me home at 1:30, and we can't wait to see each other again.

And yes, I'd have liked for her to invite me to stay. But I can be patient... I don't think this one's going to disappear. She said she had to send me home or she was going to attack me -- not that I'd have minded. I respond pretty well in such situations, actually. They just haven't come up in a fairly long time.

Speaking of coming up, feeling her next to me, I was so hard it was actually painful. I know I'll feel some discomfort from that tomorrow, but tonight, it felt just fine. If we get there, sex with her will be truly amazing... you can just tell. Or, rather, I can.

She needs a bigger couch.


previous - next