People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

No one escapes the Black Hole!


November 22, 2005 - 1:55 p.m.

Have you noticed that nothing ever seems to get better over time? There seems to be a sort of cultural and civil entropy in the world that pulls us ever deeper into suckage. Roads get worse, rules get more restrictive, things get more expensive and shoddier, people get more hidebound, shortsighted and dogmatic.

Somewhere in the universe is a planet where this entropy works backward. I hope.

By the way, the title of this entry comes from a very old pinball machine, marketed back in the days when a Disney movie called The Black Hole was out in theatres. The soundpack on the pinball machine, after it ate your last quarter, would chortle, "no one escapes the Black Hole!"

My friend Bill insisted it was a reference to anal sex.


previous - next