People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Some things really work, and others... don't


November 18, 2005 - 2:02 p.m.

I have to say, it's nice when things actually work as you expect, or as agreed. Sure enough, today I checked my account at the credit union, and one-half of my mortgage payment had indeed disappeared. I've changed over this month from paying monthly to paying biweekly... it makes budgeting a lot easier, since half my mortgage comes out of each check every month. What's more, the two "extra" half payments go directly to principal (26 paydays instead of 24), so I can pay the thing off before I retire and stuff.

In other, less-useful news, it turns out the bank which did the financing for the new car was completely full of shit when they told me that I could do everything with the car loan online. I signed up on their website last night, and sure enough, I could see all the information about the car loan on there, but nowhere can I DO anything with it. Can't make payments, can't do anything but look at the pretty numbers. Oh, or get a PDF of my paper statement.

I called them and asked, "uh... how do I pay my loan online, the way the guy at the dealer said I'd be able to?"

The moron on the phone acted all confused. "You can't do that..." she blabbered, finally.

Nice to know how short my business relationship with those jackoffs is gonna be. Who the hell writes paper check any more? I don't even know where mine ARE. Monday, I'll be calling the credit union and getting information about refinancing my car loan with them, so I can (a) get it taken right out of my check and (b) stiff the bozos at the bank on all that interest they thought they'd be making off me.

Dorks. They probably still deliver money to their bank branches via mule train or Pony Express.

The weekend is a social tundra at this point. No first dates lined up, no second dates, no nothing. All that's on the agenda is the cleaning of catboxes, the kitchen, and dealing with leaves.


previous - next