People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Asking for little things


November 15, 2005 - 2:32 a.m.

I've developed a keen sense of what I'm missing.

I miss having a warm woman pressed up against my back as I sleep. Or, me being pressed up against her back, my arm under her neck, the other arm laid along her hip and thigh.

Cats don't quite make it.

I fit incredibly well with Melody, and with Penny. I fit absurdly well with Heather. I even fit reasonably well with Mary in her lumpy, uncomfortable bed, and even with Belinda in her air bed, high over Society Hill.

My ex-wife was not as good a fit, and all the time I was married, I waited for the hour between when she got up and when I had to get up as the only good hour of sleep I ever got during an evening. Yes, it's been three and a half years now since she's been gone, and I do admit that for months after she was gone, I luxuriated in having the whole damn bed to myself. For a while. Now, I want someone to share it with.

I would adore being with a woman who was tall enough, and aligned correctly so that we could fuck standing up.

Call me shallow, but that's something I'd like again. Not that I've had it in many years.

But given the choice between fucking standing up or feeling comfortable lying next to a woman right about now, I don't think there's any doubt in your mind what I'd go for.


previous - next