People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Evil, evil


November 08, 2005 - 4:21 p.m.

I do love it when someone in a really bad situation finally does something about it. A friend of mine has been living with this guy and his weird mother for a year or two... the mother sounds seriously whacked, and why my friend put up with her crap for this long is beyond me, but apparently she finally let loose on the hag and basically told her to shove herself up her own ass.

I like that.

Allstate is giving me some money for the departed Saab. Not as much as I'd like, but more than I expected. Should cover the first few payments on the Volkswagen pretty nicely. Delays in getting the wreck picked up notwithstanding, their customer support has improved considerably in the two and a half years since the last deer destroyed a Saab for me. Much better. Almost worth what I pay them.

I must be coming even further up out of the depressive pit I was in a month or so ago, because it's as if every woman I see is just gorgeous. These last warm days of the fall are bringing back the summer dresses and short skirts and cute heels again (though the Evil Winter Boots are making inroads), and I just adore all of it. It's like watching moving artwork... I just want to blow off work and go sit on a bench down in DC and watch women all afternoon.

Actually, Friday, I could do that, except for the evil influences of Casual Friday. I've now used the word "evil" twice in this entry, more than usual.

I may actually have a social life again. Not entirely sure, but there's a chance.


previous - next