People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

How hard should this be?


October 16, 2005 - 9:01 p.m.

My powers of network mastery have failed me. How hard should it be to find one gorgeous, tiny blonde harpsichordist in New York City?

My water is once again pristine. I went up to Lowe's and picked up some new filter cartridges for the water filter, which had turned the color of cider because of all the post-rainstorm silt it had combed out of the well water. The new filters are carbon-based, and go down to 2 micron particle size (as opposed to 5 on the original) so I can again do laundry with confidence.

Lately, I've encountered a truly astonishing array of tremendously beautiful and slightly-quirky women online, but except for one, they're all in some other metro region (see also, "tiny blonde harpsichordist"). I am more willing than ever to think about relocating for someone.

The house, oddly, is in the best shape it's been in in a while. Cats are happy.


previous - next