People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Alterna-chicks. Argh.


October 10, 2005 - 8:29 p.m.

When, oh, when will I learn to stay away from alterna-chicks? I met someone for lunch today (on my day off) who'd I'd been talking to in email for several weeks, and meeting her in person was... well, for all intents and purposes was like Houston Mission Control talking to Tranquillity Base back in 1969... Houston says something, and 1.7 seconds later, the question registers, and 1.7 seconds later the response shows up.

I didn't actually ask her how much E she'd done back in the 1990s. I didn't care. I just wanted for her to leave me alone.

See also, "talking with Lissa puts me at ease."

I did a stupid thing again, and overpaid my bills, which means I am completely out of cash for the next ten days. Argh. It's OK, though, since I've paid my cards, I can live off those. Sort of counterproductive, though. I'm about to change over to a biweekly automatic payment on the mortgage, which gives me a nice break on interest for the life of the loan and cuts a few years off my mortgage. No sense paying on that thing when I'm 72, which is what I'd be doing otherwise.

Probably from my grave out in the yard.

I got a fascinating email last night from a woman in Massachusetts. She likes dogs. Still...


previous - next