People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

My Role in the Beer Looter Dude meme


September 22, 2005 - 11:43 p.m.

I had an amusing time tonight putting up a new site. Sometimes having the power to do that is the single coolest thing in my life. If you haven't heard about or seen the pictures and Photoshops of the folk legend better known as Beer Looter Dude, go over to Google and do a search for "beer looter" and select Images.

Yeah.

Anyway, my contribution to the madness is http://www.beerlooterdude.net.

Yeah.

I know, I normally try to use my powers for good. Sorry about that.

Basically, the site is a collection of a lot of the Beer Looter Dude pictures, mostly hilarious or bizarre Photoshops putting Beer Looter Dude everywhere from the White House to the Normandy beaches on D-Day (now called "BLD-Day").

Just think of it as like another Tourist Guy, Hamster Dance, All-Your-Base sort of net.meme. And I'm in the middle of it.

I went out tonight and got the water filter, and then realized that I need some more plastic pipe and elbows and stuff to put it into the system. I guess that'll be this weekend's project, but at least I have the filter, so my white clothes can stay reasonably white.

I've been dizzy all day.


previous - next