People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Cleaning everything


September 18, 2005 - 3:02 a.m.

There's a new podcast up... this one is both quite happy and quite hazardous to your mental health, but for a completely different reason than the "misery" one a few weeks ago. You've been warned.

I spent today working on some new software. The audio editor that I've been using for my podcasts, Audacity, doesn't work with the Logitech USB headset I bought the other night, so I've switched over to Apple's Logic Express editor and sequencer. Initially maddening to use, it's actually not a bad piece of work, and saves me one step in preparing the MP3 file that "is" the podcast.

I then went on a housecleaning binge, and ended up having to go get yet another FloorMate, since the second one blew its motor. I do like those things, but they are just not durable. Still, the price has come way down, and if I think about it, I now have a trove of parts for them, from the previous two. At $139, I can stand going through one a year, which is about how long they've lasted in this cat-hair-rich environment.

I ended up not going to Philadelphia to help Belinda unbox stuff from her recent move. She was exhausted and I had forgotten to call her last week to confirm I was coming, so I figured rather than make more chaos in her life, I'd just stay home and straighten up the chaos in my house.

Elizabeth goes off to Colombia tomorrow, so I suppose I'll find things to amuse myself next week. I may go to the fair tomorrow, depending on the weather. Then again, I should probably mow, but I suppose I could do that next week. Mary and I are having dinner Tuesday, so I'm taking this week off from playing trivia. Since I expect to be up there watching football Monday night, that's more than enough time to be spent out having a beer.

I've sent the URL to this site to a couple of people I trust enough to read it. Since they're in it (or have been) I figured it was fair.

Fairness still counts.


previous - next