People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Post-birthday review


September 08, 2005 - 1:08 a.m.

My birthday was unique. I did almost absolutely nothing all day. Didn't talk to anyone, didn't go to work, didn't do anything around the house.

Until later on. I got to meet a very nice lady who emailed me, and when she found out that it was my birthday, we decided to meet for a margarita and dinner. She was a great deal of fun to talk to, the food was good, and I do hope I see her again. She likes cats and likes guys who like cats. I guess I qualify, at least on that point.

I have had an obsession with fruit salad lately. I keep finding myself wanting some, though I haven't actually gone and gotten some. I think this obsession is telling me something about my diet, which should change, and soon. I need to get smaller rather soon.

When I got home after dinner, I found that gas over at the Sheetz in Brunswick has fallen to $2.99, from its high last weekend of $3.59. This is getting dizzying. I filled the Saab quite completely and avoided ever having had to spend $50 for a tank of gas.

The last puzzle waited at home... apparently one of the cats whizzed on an electrical outlet near the stairs, and it must have corroded something in there, because the plug for the air conditioner was discolored, and the sparking appeared to have melted part of the outlet cover plate. I'm a little freaked out about that, because I don't have a spare I can swap in there until i go to the store tomorrow, and while I'm not worried the thing will cause a fire (the baseboard is very heavy wood, and the walls are stone) it's still a little disturbing.

Cats need to remember to whiz in the catbox.


previous - next