People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

An exercise in destruction


July 21, 2005 - 6:33 p.m.

The dumbest reason for people to destroy the land is for "recreation." You get these outdoorsy, health-conscious pseudo-environmentalists around here, and you know what they seem to have no problem with? Getting their "exercise" playing golf on a square mile of what used to be perfectly good forest.

That's right up there with claiming you're an "environmentalist" as you drive to the Gold's Gym that used to be a farm.

Stuff ought to be what it is. And rarely is the best use of that stuff, as places for humans to ease the worthlessness of their lives by "exercising."

You want exercise? Go walk the Appalachian Trail, and for fuck's sake, take your trash out WITH you!


By the way, there's a new podcast over there. No trees were harmed in its production.


previous - next