People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Sick and tired


March 31, 2005 - 2:38 p.m.

No, no, no, not that kind of sick and tired, I am actually sick and actually tired.

I was fine the other day, and then yesterday afternoon, I started feeling a little dizzy and warm and had a pretty severe but intermittent cough... at one point I was coughing so hard in the car I though I was going to have a stroke or pass out or something. I was on my way down to Melody's to lend her my power-washer and so we could make something for dinner, and by the time I got there, I was already nearly out of it. I stayed over rather than try to drive home, and slept like crap. I was coughing and barely able to breathe, and then by 8:00 or 9:00 this morning, the fever had broken. I am now left with just a stuffed head, the feeling that my eyes will pop out, and a nose that is busy consuming all available paper towels and napkins here at work.

I am not dating anyone right now. I sort of gave it all up. Melody and I have settled into a nice friendliness that I like... we do things from time to time, and talk pretty often, but we're not "dating," either.

I did my taxes... for some bizarre reason I am getting more than six thousand dollars back... and here, I thought I'd adjusted my withholding to come out just about even this year. While getting a big lump of money right now is useful, it'd have been just as useful having that extra five hundred bucks every month last year...


previous - next