People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

iPod as oracle


October 26, 2004 - 11:24 a.m.

Every once in a while I put the full might of the iPod to work sifting through its knowledge of music, and let it randomly pick from the 4,600 tracks it holds. Sometimes it seems a little eerie in the way it selects things, such that it's way too easy to draw meaning from the playlist it comes up with.

Today, coming in to work, it came up with...


  • The Romantics: "What Like About You"
  • La Tour: "People Are Still Having Sex"
  • Chet Baker: "The Way You Look Tonight"
  • Rabbit: "You Messed Up My Moose!"
  • Killer Spam: "George W. Bush And The Love Sheep"
  • Lowell Fulson: "It Took A Long Time"
  • Boston: "Don't Look Back"

I have so far been unable to draw a conclusion on how today is going to play out based on this playlist. Maybe I need to charge the battery up some more.


previous - next