People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Pain in the ass


September 20, 2004 - 3:16 p.m.

Well, my Tuesday is already trashed.

Remember that kid who rolled his pickup truck a few months ago, the accident I witnessed? I got a subpoena to testify. Apparently the kid's lawyer wasn't able to get him a plea deal or get the case dismissed, so I and probably a couple of other people get to spend tomorrow morning at the District Court for a trial. That pretty well trashes the day, and considering Hagerstown is about 85 miles from where I work, that means I won't be here till at least 1:00 even if they get the trial done quickly.

Worst part is, there isn't even any edible food in downtown Hagerstown. Sounds like a time-waster all the way around, so I think I will bring the iBook and the Bluetooth gear and at least be able to surf and check email while waiting to say my two bits.

Oh, and no, I will not be testifying that the kid was drunk. I'm not qualified to say one way or the other. I will testify that he was driving like a dumbass. I know that when I see it.


previous - next