People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

She knows I can, too.


September 17, 2004 - 1:11 a.m.

OK, the last couple of days have been calf overload.

I was at Melody's on Tuesday night, after we got back from California. She was feeling a little sick on Wednesday morning when I left, having picked up a cold somewhere on the trip. I went to work, and though I'd planned to go home Wednesday night and check on the cats, Melody and I decided to meet after work and go to dinner.

She must have had something in mind, because she showed up to meet me for dinner in Columbia all dolled up -- a really nice red wool jumper we bought on our most recent shopping trip, a white turtleneck, white nylons and black ankle-strap pumps -- and it was pretty obvious she intended for me to come home with HER afterward.

So, I did.

We didn't fool around, though I'd have been open to the idea.

I like that she does things that I like, not that I ask for them, but just because she knows I like them.

This is a relatively new thing for me. My ex-wife would deliberately NOT do things she knew I liked, specifically because she knew I liked them.

We got up today, I went to work, and after getting more cat litter, I came back here because I wanted to check on the cats and because I have a doctor's appointment on Friday.

Still, I have decided that my goal for the next few days is to absolutely fuck Melody's brains out. I know I can do it, and more to the point, she knows it, too. Stay tuned.


previous - next