People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Damn lot of people writing these things


July 29, 2004 - 2:11 p.m.

Is it just me, or are we in journal overload? I mean, with eighty zillion people writing online journals, who the hell has time to read anyone else's?

I personally would love to see a way to categorize online journals on this site, so that I can ignore most of the ones that focus on people's kids or pets or high school or a bunch of other stuff I don't care to read about, and focus on the ones that talk about sex, technology, personal trauma and politics. Stuff that matters.

And I wish I could personally teach everyone online to spell correctly. The spelling I see in some journals is appalling. It's as if I'm reading some other, older form of English.

I'd write more now, but lunch is nagging me in an after-the-fact sort of way, and without a wireless laptop at work, I can't continue my writing in the men's room. Not that you'd be able to tell if I did, anyway.


previous - next