People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

One year


July 14, 2004 - 11:19 a.m.

I have now been officially divorced for exactly one year.

It's also Bastille Day.

Alas, I went out partying last night (we won trivia outright again), so I won't be doing so this evening. Tonight, I have to go home and pack stuff up to go to New York this weekend. Melody is about to be introduced to the place I grew up, in western New York. Never mind that I haven't lived there in 25 years, I still feel some connection to the place, though of course I couldn't wait to get away from it back then.

I will probably send my ex-wife a nice note commemorating today, which of course she won't reply to, because she's like that.

Reason #627. Yeah.


previous - next