People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

The Fantasticks still makes me sad.


July 02, 2004 - 1:53 p.m.

Every time I read anything about The Fantasticks, it still makes me sad. It was one of those things I kept meaning to do, and never did. The show ran longer than I have (so far) -- 42 years at the Sullivan Street Playhouse -- and I had chances to go see it, but never did. It was one of those things that you think, well, it'll just run forever.

Well, it didn't, and even now, more than two years after it closed, it still makes me sad. I should have seen it when I was in New York the summer of 2001. Before everything happened.

I did get a chance to see (and photograph) the Great Stone Face of New Hampshire before it collapsed a year or so ago. You never know how long things will be around any more.


previous - next