People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Firing them bozos


June 25, 2004 - 4:38 p.m.

Finally getting around to firing AT&T Wireless today. After two emails asking why I couldn't cancel on the website went unanswered, I called them. Although you can sign up for their service on their lame and convoluted website, you can't actually CANCEL your service there. You have to call and wait on hold for one of their reps to do it for you. So I did.

After July 11, AT&T will be completely absent from my life.

All I can say is, hey, at the time (2001) they were a lot better than Cellular One. Not that they don't still suck.

I need to remember to call them back July 9th and get the unlock code for the last phone I got from them. It's a nice little Siemens multiband phone and I want to use it or sell it.

One of Melody's cats is sick. He'll be better after a while, but she has a tendency to worry about them to the extreme. If I was like that with mine, I could probably not leave the house. Cats will be cats.


previous - next