People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Is it withdrawal?


June 03, 2004 - 1:45 p.m.

I find myself acting a little weird if I haven't seen Melody in a couple of days. I feel all distracted, sort of detached, like I'm alone in the world again. It's not entirely an unpleasant feeling, but it's not something I'd seek out, either. It's weird that two or three days of not seeing her can make me feel all out-of-sorts and detached. That shouldn't be, but it is.

Last night Mary (remember Mary? She hasn't gone anywhere, I just don't talk about her much lately) helped me retrieve one of the Saabs, which (thanks to yesterday's idiocy) I had to leave in a parking lot up in Frederick. Mary and I went and got it and took it over to her house. I also recharged her supply of spring water. I now have four or five people addicted to the spring water. I have so damn much of it it's overflowing its basin in the spring house under the garage... the overflow drains can't seem to handle it all. I suppose I should work on that this weekend, because I don't want the humidity rotting the ceiling of the spring house, because it's the floor of the garage overhead and I'd prefer not to have my Volvo 1800 go through the floor into the spring basin.

This should be a good weekend. My house is increasingly clean, the cars are in good shape, the grass does not yet need to be cut, and the cats are all healthy.

Penny is off to the Caribbean with the guy she's dating now. I figure it'll be a make-or-break experience for them. I am suspecting "break," but I suppose anything can happen. She deserves better.


previous - next