People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Celebrating us-ness and brain cleavage


April 30, 2004 - 2:44 p.m.

The decks are now clear. I haven't hear anything more from Marie, the woman out in Indianapolis, and Melody met the very last guy she wanted to meet left over from Match.com. She told him she had met someone else, and he took the news quite well. The guy is a professional singer and travels way too much to build much of a social life anyway. And... he's not even divorced yet. But Melody, fair lady that she is, wanted to give him his time.

Last night, we went out and celebrated... us. We had met one month earlier to the day, and this night, we could celebrate the real start of our relationship as clear and independent people who were choosing to be dependent.

Unexpectedly, Melody tarted herself up for the occasion. When she'd been getting dressed in the morning, before meeting the singer, she'd had on a short purple wool skirt, a maroon blouse and cute low-heeled red shoes, but by the time I picked her up at 7, she'd replaced the red blouse with a black silk tank-top and replaced the red shoes with the black and cream ankle-strap pumps she'd gotten last weekend.

She has... amazing calves. I'd not really seen them all dolled up before, because the last time we were dressed up she was wearing a floor-length purple gown. This time they were quite prominent and quite attractive. I was getting hard just looking at her while we drove to dinner in Bethesda. Shit, I'm getting hard WRITING about it. Where in the world has this woman been hiding?

Anyway, we had a nice dinner at a place called Cesco in Bethesda -- it was interesting watching guys check Melody out while trying not to let their girlfriends see them checking Melody out. Then we went home and celebrated some more.

She and I came up with a saying... she not only has regular cleavage, she practically has brain cleavage. Brains so sexy they ought to be in silk or something. I told her to pardon me if I spent too much time admiring her brain cleavage.

So the score is... she's incredibly smart, perpetually cute, absurdly gentle, she takes care of herself, she takes care of her life, she has nice cats, terrific ankles, spectacular calves, she has a magnificent voice, she makes me feel wonderful and special without even trying, and she can be trusted.

How the hell did I do this?


previous - next