People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Ah, temptation...


March 31, 2004 - 3:49 p.m.

The woman across the cube farm from me is all dolled up again today... really cute black and white plaid suit with a knee-length skirt, and she really does have gorgeous calves. She's short enough that if she wasn't wearing three-inch heels, she wouldn't be able to reach the floor from her chair. She's all black and white today... black and white suit, black patent pumps, sheer white stockings. Contrast is very attractive.

But enough about cheap lust...

Melody called me this morning pretty early... the cats were all sitting on the phone cord, so I didn't manage to pick it up before the answering system grabbed the line and started playing its bizarreness. We talked about some nice things, and she also mentioned that she's supposed to meet someone else on Friday. Some actor named Michael. She's taking this "finding the right person" very, very seriously, but instinct tells me that she might not have the same heart for it she had a week ago. She can have all the time she wants, but I am already pretty sure she is The One.

Yet at the same time, I can picture that sweet, quiet, gentle voice someday breaking my heart.


previous - next