People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Surrounded


March 26, 2004 - 2:00 a.m.

As if things weren't complex enough, in the last two days I've met two more women who have interested me in some way or another. Nothing like the strange and powerful attraction I feel toward the elusive and distant Melody, but compelling in their own ways.

Tonight, on a lark, I emailed a young lady we'll call Ellen. I had originally emailed her last fall when Penny was off experimenting with The Slug Who Will Remain Nameless, and when Penny called me back, I kind of left Ellen hanging... never met her, but also never closed things out. A week or so ago, I emailed her again to see if perhaps she was still around. Her profile online had a devilishly attractive picture, and some interesting interests.

Tonight, purely out of the blue, I emailed her and asked her if she was interested in meeting. She was. We had a nice, small dinner at a place in DC, and talked about many, many things.

And still, I have no idea if she's interested. She has the air of being a little disjointed, a little uncomfortable with all this social stuff, yet superficially, she has all the simple tools she needs to carve her way through the population... adorable eyes, a cute face, cleavage out the wazoo and terrific legs. A voice I could listen to for days, and a valedictorian-quality mind to drive all of this. Yet even after being with her for a couple of hours, I have no idea even now if she regards the evening as a waste of time. I'd like to think she doesn't. I have no damn idea. But it was all I could do to keep from touching her. Some women, I just want to touch.

Earlier in the week, I met another woman, we'll call her Gidget. Tall, thin, bright, energetic, a little wary, slow to warm up. Oddly huggable. I have no idea what we have in common, but both of us seemed to enjoy the evening and I'll hope I see her again. She, too, had really wonderful eyes and a good voice.

I am suddenly surrounded by operatic sopranos.


previous - next