People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Nuthin' no mo'


March 07, 2004 - 3:33 p.m.

Well, that's over.

Penny has launched herself out into the world without me, and this time, I am neither making an effort to "get her back" or planning on having her back if she chooses to come back. I am quite done.

Lesson learned: childfree people should not get involved with people with children. You'll never be anything higher than #2 in their life, and you will severely disappoint yourself waiting to move up to #1.

So, I am moving on. I have no idea where, or with whom, but I am moving on. The sex was amazing, she was usually pleasant and fun to be with, but some things just aren't enough compared with the specter of possibly waking up one day five years hence to realize that the changes you thought would come with time... didn't.

In that narrow aspect, I wasted the eight or nine years I spent with my ex-wife. I waited for changes that never came. I spent about a year with Penny, and was always waiting for her to somehow realize that it was OK for her to be insightful, thoughtful and just plain smart when she was with me. I was waiting for changes which I now realize would never come.

Ain't waitin' for NUTHIN' no mo'.


previous - next