People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Stay back


February 04, 2004 - 1:01 p.m.

Yes, I know it's been forever since I posted anything, and fickle readers that you are, nobody's been reading.

I've been off in the world again, down at a conference in Florida I go to this time every year. It wasn't all that pleasant down there... rained several days, and got down into the thirties at night, which meant the only fun to be had was staying inside, drinking and ogling women. This is a tech conference, but for some reason, there was an enormous surplus of attractive women around this year, a change most of us welcomed. Wednesday night in particular, I ended up at a martini party later on in the evening talking with a tall, dark-haired English girl named Debbie who had just incredible legs, a cute smile and a nice voice.

And no, nothing happened, though you'd have heard about it if it had.

Penny flew down the last day of the conference, and we spent a couple of days wandering around Orlando doing interesting things and venting off her pent-up lust. The beds in those resort hotels Disney operates are far, far too small for any serious sex. Even though they're remodeling some of the rooms, even the new rooms have ridiculously small beds. You expect to open the door and find Ricky and Lucy Ricardo, in separate beds.

I get charged up at that particular conference. It reminds me of all the shit I'm fed up with at work, and steels me to not put up with any more of it.

So, now I'm back, wired up. Stay back.


previous - next