People In Hell Want Icewater
a web.journal
newest shit
ancient shit
tell me shit
look at my farking
my podcast
my profile
about the title

get your own
read others
recommend me


Want to know when I post new stuff? Add your email here:

Always curious


January 12, 2004 - 1:31 p.m.

I have no idea what's going to happen the last week of this month.

I'm off to a conference I go to this time every year... every year for the last ten years. Last year, I was assuming I'd be reasonably single and therefore able to play a little while I was there... the first time I went to this conference, I had just met Nancy, and all these years I've never done anything to shame myself, at least not as far as women.

This year... I'm not sure what's going to happen. For the first time in a couple of years, a friend of mine (we'll call her Liz) will be there, and the last time we were both there, we hung out together a lot. To say there was a lot of sexual energy there on both sides would be an understatement. I still don't know why we didn't jump all over each other. I think she knew my marriage was not really good and she had just come out of a difficult relationship, so it was easiest and most fun to flirt and tease but not actually DO IT.

This year, well... I have no idea what might happen. Of course, what makes it difficult is that Penny is coming down the last day of the conference, we're staying over an extra day and then driving back that weekend.

I seem to always seek out these adventures, even when it's not really necessary that I do so. Suffice to say that I've really liked Liz as a friend for a long time, and this other stuff that floats around between us... well, I always am curious.


previous - next